top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnh Quynh Do (Yr.23-25)

term 1 reflection - sst vietnamese literature

When I first started the course, I expected it to be a lot more straightforward and familiar, as I got into literature honor back home and was pretty confident in my literary skills. However, communication with my tutor has been cumbersome, progress could be faster, and portfolio updating could be a lot better. I occasionally feel like the mere act of upholding the procedures has taken much more time than productive learning itself. The IB structure, which is imposed uniformly throughout the literature of all languages, comes to me as fairly incompatible. The literature I have at home focuses a lot more on accumulated knowledge compared to the IB which focuses more on improvisation and firsthand analysis.


Regardless, the IB model is a system I must comply with, and I think that is completely justifiable. I am working on simplifying the procedures for myself and working on how to approach the subject more effectively, which I hope the supervisor can help us with.





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page